Hey Matt B ... How the hell o are you ??? :)

2nd Light Forums
Decrease font size
Increase font size
Topic Title: How soon back to surfing after skin doc
Topic Summary:
Created On: 09/09/2020 09:59 AM
Linear : Threading : Single : Branch
1 2 Next Last unread
Topic Tools Topic Tools
View topic in raw text format. Print this topic.
 09/09/2020 09:59 AM
User is offline View Users Profile Print this message

sw

Joined Forum: 10/13/2005

So I go to the skin doc tomorrow to have some flesh cut off. I'm new to this and last month was the first time they removed a mole on my back to biopsy it. Came back questionable so they are going back in tomorrow and cut a little wider around the border of where they cut last month to make sure they got it all.

Nurse told me there would be a 2"-3" incision stitched up when they are done and said I should take it easy for 2 weeks so as not to rip out the stitches. (Plus they recommend no water time to avoid infection). Welllll, it's going to be hard to stay outta the water with the forecast coming early next week, so my question for others that have been through this is...how likely is it that I rip out the stitches if I go back in the water after a few days? Incision will be just inside my shoulder blade on my back.
 09/09/2020 10:12 AM

mp2115

Joined Forum: 05/29/2009

Its halftime for the hurricane season. Rest up and be ready for the 2nd half kickoff.
 09/09/2020 10:17 AM

johnnyboy

Joined Forum: 07/22/2003

Do not attempt to waterproof stitches. Take a breather while those do their job.

-------------------------

"One of the reasons why propaganda tries to get you to hate government is because it's the one existing institution in which people can participate to some extent and constrain tyrannical unaccountable power." Noam Chomsky.

09/09/2020 10:18 AM

dingpatch

Joined Forum: 07/24/2003